Air King · Pedestal fan · Extra large airflow

Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan

Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan
  • Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan, view 2
  • Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan, view 3
  • Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan, view 4
  • Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan, view 5
  • Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan, view 6

Tap a photo to enlarge it; use the arrow keys to move between photos.

Photos: Amazon product listing ↗ · refreshed Sep 16, 2026

Airflow (high)
7,400 CFM
Manufacturer source
Blade diameter
30 in
Manufacturer source

Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan is a three-speed 30-inch pedestal with manufacturer-listed specifications.

What works

  • 30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980
  • 3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.

What doesn't

  • The manufacturer table labels 80 lb as weight and separately lists the 56.5-to-79-inch height range. It also identifies 9130 as non-oscillating; the page does not state an outdoor rating or warranty term.

Who it's for

Good fit

  • Buyers comparing the documented 9130 format, airflow, power, and dimensions

Look elsewhere if

  • Buyers who need undocumented outdoor approval, installation details, or measured room results

What the manufacturer documents

Air King’s 9130 product page identifies the 9130 and lists 30-inch blade; cfm 7400 / 6360 / 4980; rpm 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; db 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in. The same page says: 3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches. These are manufacturer-listed specifications for the exact model, collected on 2026-09-15; they are useful for comparing this record with other catalog entries, not a measurement by this site.

Who it fits

This model suits a buyer whose primary decision is the documented 30-inch format and its 7400 CFM high setting. Its 255 W high-setting figure and 75 dB high-setting figure give a concrete basis for planning power and sound expectations. The listed physical dimensions matter before choosing a location, and the 10-foot cord should be checked against the planned outlet location. The pivoting head provides directional circulation from the chosen location.

Constraints and alternatives

The manufacturer table labels 80 lb as weight and separately lists the 56.5-to-79-inch height range. It also identifies 9130 as non-oscillating; the page does not state an outdoor rating or warranty term. For a different format, consider a floor format with the same listed high airflow. That link is a format comparison, not a claim that the models perform identically. CFM is a circulation measure and should not be read as a claim about outside-air replacement. Confirm the current manufacturer documentation and the supplied configuration before purchase, because Air King notes that specifications can change.

What is not documented here

The cited manufacturer page does not give a field-verified room result, customer-rating evidence, or a site test. It also does not fill in every purchasing detail; where the page is silent, this record leaves the specification empty instead of estimating it. The included spec evidence links back to the exact Air King family page and labels the relevant details and specification-table row so a human editor can review each value.

Verdict

Use the Air King 9130 manufacturer table for a documented model-to-model comparison; verify unlisted installation and suitability details before purchase.

Before you buy

Installation and buying checks

Use these questions to verify the exact configuration. Linked facts are cited; unlisted details stay questions.

  1. Mounting and support

    Does the planned location suit the listed pedestal mounting, with the required support, clearance, and service access?

  2. Clearance and handling

    Do the listed physical details leave enough clearance for installation, adjustment, and service?

  3. Electrical match

    Does the documented electrical information match the planned supply? Confirm the installed unit’s nameplate and installation instructions before connecting it.

  4. Airflow at the job

    Is the listed airflow rated at an operating point that matches the job after placement, obstructions, and system resistance are considered?

  5. Location requirements

    Does the site require an environmental rating or guard? Neither is listed here.

Put 7,400 CFM in context

The Air King 9130 30-Inch Pedestal Fan has a listed airflow of 7,400 cubic feet per minute. The table compares this rated volume with example room volumes. It does not measure fresh-air exchange, air speed at your body, or room coverage.

RoomSizeNominal room volumes / hourNominal pass interval
One-car garage22 × 12 × 9 ft · 2,376 ft³187×19 s
Two-car garage22 × 20 × 9 ft · 3,960 ft³112×32 s
Workshop40 × 30 × 12 ft · 14,400 ft³31×1.9 min
Warehouse bay100 × 50 × 16 ft · 80,000 ft³5.6×11 min

A circulation fan does not by itself replace indoor air. Exhaust airflow depends on a makeup-air path and system resistance. Use installed outdoor airflow for ventilation calculations.

Formula: airflow × 60 ÷ room volume. CDC explains the ventilation form of this equation; here the input is a catalog rating, so the result is a volume comparison.

Work it out for your own room →

Operating estimate

What could it cost to run?

This uses the listed 255 W power draw. The example below assumes 8 hours a day, 250 days a year, at $0.16 per kWh. Change the assumptions for your utility rate and schedule.

$82estimated electricity cost per year

This is an energy estimate, not a bill. Draw can vary by speed, supply voltage, controls, and the fan's actual load.

Listing details

What we know about this listing

Listing data was imported on September 14, 2026. Each specification can have a different source-check date; the evidence below is the most precise source information available here.

Sources for 17 listed specifications
  • Airflow (high): Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Airflow (medium): Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Airflow (low): Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Blade diameter: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Speeds: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.
  • Max speed: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Motor: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.
  • Power draw: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Current: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Voltage: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.
  • Noise: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Noise: Air King 9130 exact-model specification sheet · checked Sep 15, 2026 · Page 1, exact-model performance table: DB A high/med/low columns. — “MODEL CFM RPM AMPS WATTS DB A — 9130: DB A high 75
  • Weight: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Dimensions (W × H × D): Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; listed weight 80 lb; dimensions 33.5 x 29 x 79 in.
  • Cord length: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.
  • Oscillates: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 row in specifications table, Oscillation — “Oscillation: No
  • Tilting head: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.
  • Mounting: Air King 9130 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9130 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear rotary control; 10-foot cord; listed height range 56.5 to 79 inches.

Photos illustrate the listed model. Confirm the current variant, included hardware, and finish with the seller before purchase.

See all →