Air King · Wall-mount fan · Extra large airflow
Air King 9030 30-Inch Wall-Mount Fan
Photos: Amazon product listing ↗ · refreshed Sep 16, 2026
Air King 9030 30-Inch Wall-Mount Fan is a three-speed 30-inch wall mount with manufacturer-listed specifications.
What works
- 30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980
- 3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.
What doesn't
- The official table identifies 9030 as non-oscillating. Air King’s family details mention a wall bracket and secondary support cable, while installation fasteners, outdoor rating, and warranty term are not specified on this page.
Who it's for
Good fit
- Buyers comparing the documented 9030 format, airflow, power, and dimensions
Look elsewhere if
- Buyers who need undocumented outdoor approval, installation details, or measured room results
What the manufacturer documents
Air King’s 9030 product page identifies the 9030 and lists 30-inch blade; cfm 7400 / 6360 / 4980; rpm 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; db 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in. The same page says: 3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head. These are manufacturer-listed specifications for the exact model, collected on 2026-09-15; they are useful for comparing this record with other catalog entries, not a measurement by this site.
Who it fits
This model suits a buyer whose primary decision is the documented 30-inch format and its 7400 CFM high setting. Its 255 W high-setting figure and 75 dB high-setting figure give a concrete basis for planning power and sound expectations. The listed physical dimensions matter before choosing a location, and the 10-foot cord should be checked against the planned outlet location. The pivoting head provides directional circulation from the chosen location.
Constraints and alternatives
The official table identifies 9030 as non-oscillating. Air King’s family details mention a wall bracket and secondary support cable, while installation fasteners, outdoor rating, and warranty term are not specified on this page. For a different format, consider a 30-inch wall alternative with higher listed airflow. That link is a format comparison, not a claim that the models perform identically. CFM is a circulation measure and should not be read as a claim about outside-air replacement. Confirm the current manufacturer documentation and the supplied configuration before purchase, because Air King notes that specifications can change.
What is not documented here
The cited manufacturer page does not give a field-verified room result, customer-rating evidence, or a site test. It also does not fill in every purchasing detail; where the page is silent, this record leaves the specification empty instead of estimating it. The included spec evidence links back to the exact Air King family page and labels the relevant details and specification-table row so a human editor can review each value.
Verdict
Use the Air King 9030 manufacturer table for a documented model-to-model comparison; verify unlisted installation and suitability details before purchase.
Before you buy
Installation and buying checks
Use these questions to verify the exact configuration. Linked facts are cited; unlisted details stay questions.
Mounting and support
Does the planned location suit the listed wall mounting, with the required support, clearance, and service access?
- Mounting: wallManufacturer source ↗
Clearance and handling
Do the listed physical details leave enough clearance for installation, adjustment, and service?
- Dimensions (W × H × D): 33.75 × 38.75 × 25.75 inManufacturer source ↗
- Blade diameter: 30 inManufacturer source ↗
- Weight: 44.9 lbManufacturer source ↗
Electrical match
Does the documented electrical information match the planned supply? Confirm the installed unit’s nameplate and installation instructions before connecting it.
- Voltage: 120 VManufacturer source ↗
- Current: 2.4 AManufacturer source ↗
- Power draw: 255 WManufacturer source ↗
Airflow at the job
Is the listed airflow rated at an operating point that matches the job after placement, obstructions, and system resistance are considered?
- Airflow (high): 7,400 CFMManufacturer source ↗
Location requirements
Does the site require an environmental rating or guard? Neither is listed here.
Put 7,400 CFM in context
The Air King 9030 30-Inch Wall-Mount Fan has a listed airflow of 7,400 cubic feet per minute. The table compares this rated volume with example room volumes. It does not measure fresh-air exchange, air speed at your body, or room coverage.
| Room | Size | Nominal room volumes / hour | Nominal pass interval |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-car garage | 22 × 12 × 9 ft · 2,376 ft³ | 187× | 19 s |
| Two-car garage | 22 × 20 × 9 ft · 3,960 ft³ | 112× | 32 s |
| Workshop | 40 × 30 × 12 ft · 14,400 ft³ | 31× | 1.9 min |
| Warehouse bay | 100 × 50 × 16 ft · 80,000 ft³ | 5.6× | 11 min |
A circulation fan does not by itself replace indoor air. Exhaust airflow depends on a makeup-air path and system resistance. Use installed outdoor airflow for ventilation calculations.
Formula: airflow × 60 ÷ room volume. CDC explains the ventilation form of this equation; here the input is a catalog rating, so the result is a volume comparison.
Listing details
What we know about this listing
Listing data was imported on September 14, 2026. Each specification can have a different source-check date; the evidence below is the most precise source information available here.
Sources for 17 listed specifications
- Airflow (high): Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Airflow (medium): Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Airflow (low): Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Blade diameter: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Speeds: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
- Max speed: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Motor: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
- Power draw: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Current: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Voltage: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
- Noise: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Noise: Air King 9030 exact-model specification sheet · checked Sep 15, 2026 · Page 1, exact-model performance table: DB A high/med/low columns. — “MODEL CFM RPM AMPS WATTS DB A — 9030: DB A high 75”
- Weight: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Dimensions (W × H × D): Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table — “30-inch blade; CFM 7400 / 6360 / 4980; RPM 1040 / 902 / 860; amps 2.4 / 1.9 / 1.5; watts 255 / 200 / 154; dB 75 / 71 / 67; weight 44.9 lb; dimensions 33.75 x 25.75 x 38.75 in.”
- Cord length: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
- Oscillates: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 row in specifications table, Oscillation — “Oscillation: No”
- Tilting head: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
- Mounting: Air King 9030 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9030 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/4 HP, 120V motor; rear pull-cord control; 10-foot cord; pivoting wall head.”
Photos illustrate the listed model. Confirm the current variant, included hardware, and finish with the seller before purchase.
Similar wall-mount fans
See all →Like-for-like comparison
See this fan against a close category alternative.
Compare the listed specifications and the practical tradeoffs in one view.
Open comparison








