Air King · Wall-mount fan · Medium airflow

Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan

Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan
  • Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan, view 2
  • Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan, view 3
  • Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan, view 4
  • Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan, view 5
  • Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan, view 6

Tap a photo to enlarge it; use the arrow keys to move between photos.

Photos: Amazon product listing ↗ · refreshed Sep 16, 2026

Airflow (high)
1,510 CFM
Manufacturer source
Blade diameter
16 in
Manufacturer source

Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan is a three-speed 16-inch wall mount with manufacturer-listed specifications.

What works

  • 16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190
  • 3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.

What doesn't

  • The manufacturer states that this wall fan can oscillate 90 degrees or be locked in one position. The source does not state an outdoor rating, a warranty term, or the required fasteners for a particular wall.

Who it's for

Good fit

  • Buyers comparing the documented 9016 format, airflow, power, and dimensions

Look elsewhere if

  • Buyers who need undocumented outdoor approval, installation details, or measured room results

What the manufacturer documents

Air King’s 9016 product page identifies the 9016 and lists 16-inch blade; cfm 1510 / 1380 / 1190; rpm 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; db 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in. The same page says: 3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position. These are manufacturer-listed specifications for the exact model, collected on 2026-09-15; they are useful for comparing this record with other catalog entries, not a measurement by this site.

Who it fits

This model suits a buyer whose primary decision is the documented 16-inch format and its 1510 CFM high setting. Its 87 W high-setting figure and 51 dB high-setting figure give a concrete basis for planning power and sound expectations. The listed physical dimensions matter before choosing a location, and the 6-foot cord should be checked against the planned outlet location. The published control arrangement should be checked against the planned location.

Constraints and alternatives

The manufacturer states that this wall fan can oscillate 90 degrees or be locked in one position. The source does not state an outdoor rating, a warranty term, or the required fasteners for a particular wall. For a different format, consider a larger fixed-direction industrial wall option. That link is a format comparison, not a claim that the models perform identically. CFM is a circulation measure and should not be read as a claim about outside-air replacement. Confirm the current manufacturer documentation and the supplied configuration before purchase, because Air King notes that specifications can change.

What is not documented here

The cited manufacturer page does not give a field-verified room result, customer-rating evidence, or a site test. It also does not fill in every purchasing detail; where the page is silent, this record leaves the specification empty instead of estimating it. The included spec evidence links back to the exact Air King family page and labels the relevant details and specification-table row so a human editor can review each value.

Verdict

Use the Air King 9016 manufacturer table for a documented model-to-model comparison; verify unlisted installation and suitability details before purchase.

Before you buy

Installation and buying checks

Use these questions to verify the exact configuration. Linked facts are cited; unlisted details stay questions.

  1. Mounting and support

    Does the planned location suit the listed wall mounting, with the required support, clearance, and service access?

  2. Clearance and handling

    Do the listed physical details leave enough clearance for installation, adjustment, and service?

  3. Electrical match

    Does the documented electrical information match the planned supply? Confirm the installed unit’s nameplate and installation instructions before connecting it.

  4. Airflow at the job

    Is the listed airflow rated at an operating point that matches the job after placement, obstructions, and system resistance are considered?

  5. Location requirements

    Does the site require an environmental rating or guard? Neither is listed here.

Put 1,510 CFM in context

The Air King 9016 16-Inch Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan has a listed airflow of 1,510 cubic feet per minute. The table compares this rated volume with example room volumes. It does not measure fresh-air exchange, air speed at your body, or room coverage.

RoomSizeNominal room volumes / hourNominal pass interval
One-car garage22 × 12 × 9 ft · 2,376 ft³38×1.6 min
Two-car garage22 × 20 × 9 ft · 3,960 ft³23×2.6 min
Workshop40 × 30 × 12 ft · 14,400 ft³6.3×9.5 min
Warehouse bay100 × 50 × 16 ft · 80,000 ft³1.1×53 min

A circulation fan does not by itself replace indoor air. Exhaust airflow depends on a makeup-air path and system resistance. Use installed outdoor airflow for ventilation calculations.

Formula: airflow × 60 ÷ room volume. CDC explains the ventilation form of this equation; here the input is a catalog rating, so the result is a volume comparison.

Work it out for your own room →

Operating estimate

What could it cost to run?

This uses the listed 87 W power draw. The example below assumes 8 hours a day, 250 days a year, at $0.16 per kWh. Change the assumptions for your utility rate and schedule.

$28estimated electricity cost per year

This is an energy estimate, not a bill. Draw can vary by speed, supply voltage, controls, and the fan's actual load.

Listing details

What we know about this listing

Listing data was imported on September 15, 2026. Each specification can have a different source-check date; the evidence below is the most precise source information available here.

Sources for 16 listed specifications
  • Airflow (high): Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Airflow (medium): Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Airflow (low): Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Blade diameter: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Speeds: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.
  • Max speed: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Motor: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.
  • Power draw: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Current: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Voltage: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 model-group Details section — “3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.
  • Noise: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Noise: Air King 9016 exact-model specification sheet · checked Sep 15, 2026 · Page 1, exact-model performance table: DB A high/med/low columns. — “MODEL CFM RPM AMPS WATTS DB A — 9016: DB A high 51
  • Weight: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Dimensions (W × H × D): Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 row in specifications table — “16-inch blade; CFM 1510 / 1380 / 1190; RPM 1411 / 1280 / 1110; amps 0.80 / 0.57 / 0.47; watts 87 / 70 / 57; dB 51 / 47 / 42; weight 8.25 lb; dimensions 18 x 14.38 x 22.63 in.
  • Cord length: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.
  • Oscillates: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 model-group Details section, Oscillation — “Oscillation: 90° or can be locked in non-oscillating position
  • Mounting: Air King 9016 manufacturer product page · checked Sep 15, 2026 · 9016 entry in product details — “3-speed, 1/20 HP, 120V motor; front rotary and pull-cord controls; 6-foot cord; 90-degree oscillation or lockable fixed position.

Photos illustrate the listed model. Confirm the current variant, included hardware, and finish with the seller before purchase.

See all →